1. Help Center
  2. Your VeVe Account

What are VeVe's country restrictions?

We're not able to offer VeVe in every country. To learn more and see the current restrictions, please read on.

As a global business, we have to navigate anti-money laundering regulations, sanctions, payment regulations and other laws and regulations worldwide. We also need to take steps to protect our users and the VeVe platform from fraud and other illegal activity which we are constantly monitoring for.

As a result, there are country restrictions in place. We are constantly reviewing the situation and, in some cases, may lift restrictions.

The following restrictions currently apply:

1. Those living in North Korea, Iran, Syria, Congo, Sudan, Cuba, Belarus, Ukraine, Sri Lanka and Russia are currently not able to use VeVe.
2. New signups in the countries below are not currently permitted. If you were an existing VeVe user prior to the commencement of the KYC process and live in one of these countries please get in touch with Customer Support so we can deal with your verification directly.
  • Albania 
  • American Samoa
  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Armenia
  • Barbados
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cambodia
  • Central African Republic
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Ecuador
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Fiji
  • Guam
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Iraq
  • Kenya
  • Kosovo
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Macedonia
  • Morocco
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Papua NG
  • Romania
  • Samoa
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkmenistan
  • US Virgin Islands
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

3. Due to the nature of international payments regulation, payout providers that we work with have their own country restrictions. These restrictions are subject to change and we cannot guarantee the availability of any country. The current ineligible countries for payouts are:

Burkina Faso
Central African Republic
Guinea Bissau
North Korea
South Sudan

For certain other countries, additional information and compliance checks may be required before you can use payout.